News Flash


Posted on: June 10, 2019

FEMA Disaster Assistance


Governor Kevin Stitt announced, on June 8th, that the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) has approved the state's request for disaster assistance for seven Oklahoma counties hit hard by flooding, tornadoes, severe storms and straight-line winds.

The disaster assistance benefits individuals and business owners affected by severe storms that have occurred since May 7 in Canadian, Creek, Logan, Osage, Ottawa, Rogers, and Washington counties.

Muskogee, Tulsa, and Wagoner counties have already been approved for Individual Assistance.

The designation makes available federal assistance for housing repairs or temporary housing, U.S. Small Business Administration (SBA) low-interest loans for individuals and businesses to repair or replace damaged property, disaster unemployment assistance, and grants for serious needs and necessary disaster expenses not met by other programs.

Governor Stitt stressed that the state will continue to request additional counties be added to the Individual Assistance Major Disaster Declaration as damage assessments of impacted homes and businesses are completed.

To apply for disaster assistance individuals and business owners may call 1-800-621-FEMA (3362) or go online at

FEMA will also have Disaster Survivor Assistance Teams on site in the declared counties listed above to help people register for FEMA aid. (Arrival date of teams has yet to be determined).

To apply for disaster assistance, click here.
Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Home

Draft Oklahoma Disaster Aid flyer May 2019

FEMA Disaster Assistance Flyer

Posted on: June 10, 2019

Storm Shelter Registration

Posted on: May 3, 2019